One of my transactions appears as 'Reserved'. What does it mean?

Follow

As a part of the security rules and regulations that Viva Payments follows in order to minimize fraud and promote safety in electronic transactions, you may be notified that one or more of your transactions have been reserved.

This means that additional review is required by our anti-fraud agents, before any funds are released and added to your wallet's available balance. A reserved transaction can also result from a customer dispute.

In all cases, an informative email will provide all necessary details and guide you through the procedure. In addition to that, you may be contacted by one of our agents in order to help you release the funds quicker.

Please be advised that, based on our terms of service, you are required to collect customer and purchase order information for every sale you process through Viva Payments and disclose it upon request.